List of top hedge funds in London

By | June 3, 2012

Here is a list of the top hedge funds based in London. Only funds with assets under management over $1 billion. Most of them use relative value or long-short strategies, but there are some doing macro, credit, fixed income, general arbitrage and so on.

Brevan Howard (www.brevanhoward.com) – one of the largest European hedge funds
Man Investments (www.mangroupplc.com)
BlackRock (www.blackrock.co.uk)
BlueCrest Capital Management (www.bluecrestcapital.com)
Lansdowne Partners (www.lansdownepartners.com)
Winton Capital Management (www.wintoncapital.com)
GAM (www.gam.com)
Transtrend (www.transtrend.com)
Sloane Robinson (www.sloanerobinson.com)
Gartmore Investment Management (www.gartmore.com)
Citadel (www.citadelgroup.com)
Och-Ziff (www.ozcap.com)
Spinnaker Capital (www.spinnakercapital.com) – Emerging markets
COMAC Capital (www.comaccapital.com)
Jabre Capital Partners (www.jabcap.com)
Capula Global (www.capulaglobal.com) – government fixed income specialist
Cheyne Capital (www.cheynecapital.com)
Marshall Wace (www.mwam.com)
CQS Management (www.cqs.ch) – Credit hedge fund
Aspect Capital (www.aspectcapital.com)
Cevian Capital (www.ceviancapital.com)
Arrowgrass (www.arrowgrass.com) – grown out of the market leading convertible bond franchise at Deutsche Bank
Prosperity Capital Management (www.prosperitycapital.com) – long-only, activist strategy in Russia/CIS
Pharo Management (www.pharomanagement.com)- Specialises in emerging markets
Henderson Global Investors (www.henderson.com)
James Caird Asset Management – credit hedge fund
BlueBay Asset Management (www.bluebayinvest.com)- credit hedge funds
Millennium Global Investments (www.millenniumglobal.com)
Thames River Capital (www.thamesriver.co.uk)
TT International (www.ttint.com)
IKOS (www.ikosam.com)
Odey Asset Management (www.odey.co.uk)
Toscafund (www.toscafund.com)
Ecofin (www.ecofin.co.uk) – specialises in utility, infrastructure, alternative energy and environmental sectors
Armajaro (www.armajaro.com) – commodities
Tyrus Capital (www.tyruscap.com)
GLC (www.glcuk.com)
Boussard & Gavaudan (www.bgholdingltd.com)
Altis Partners (www.altispartners.com)

Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*