Top financial recruitment agencies in London

By | April 24, 2013

Financial recruiters  have seen better days. Once upon a time, investment banks did most of their hiring through them, but industry sources suggest that banks and other financial firms are now doing up to 75%. of their hiring themselves.

However, if you are looking for a new job, there is little to lose by contacting a few of them, and even if they cannot put you in front of any employers, they are often a good starting point to get your CV into shape.

This is a list of London’s top financial recruitment agencies sourced from -and recommended by- a mix of commentators and professionals working in the City.

Agency Website & Phone number Sector(s)
Barclay Simpson www.barclaysimpson.com Audit, Compliance, IT, Risk
+44 (0)207 936 2601
 
Citifocus www.citifocus.co.uk ALL
+44 (0) 207 248 1022
 
Cornell Partnership [1] www.cornellpartnership.com ALL
+44 (0) 207 776 5200
 
Goodman Masson www.goodmanmasson.com Mergers & Acquisitions,
+44 (0) 20 7336 7711 Equity Research
 
Graduate Solutions [1] www.graduate-solutions.com ALL
+44 (0) 207 278 7070
 
Hays Banking www.hays.co/banking ALL (but mostly OPS)
+44 (0) 207 702 2434
 
Huxley Associates www.huxleyassociates.co.uk Accounting & Finance, IT, Tech
+44 (0) 207 743 8555
 
Huxley Global Markets www.huxleyglobalmarkets.com Global Markets, Private Banking
+44 (0) 207 743 8555
 
Joslin Rowe www.joslinrowe.com General finance
+44 (0) 207 786 6900
 
Michael Page City www.michaelpage.co.uk General finance
+44 (0) 207 776 5920
 
Morgan McKinley www.morganmckinley.com Asset Management, Commodities, Investment Banking
+44 (0) 207 557 7222
 
MRL Financial* www.mrl-financial.com IT, Risk
+44 (0)1273 320 860
 
PE Recruit www.perecruit.com Private Equity
+44 (0) 20 7747 7888
 
Robert Half [2] www.roberthalf.co.uk General finance
+44 (0) 207 562 6500
 
Robert Walters* www.robertwalters.com General finance
+44 (0) 7379 3333
 
Recruit Associates www.recuitassociates.com Energy, Hedge Funds, Quant, Sales & Trading
+44 (0) 800 111 7800
 
Selby Jennings [3] www.selbyjennings.com Corporate finance, Quant, Risk, Sales & Trading
+44 (0) 207 019 4100
 
Thomson Keene www.thomsonkeene.com IT & Tech
+44 (0) 207 868 1668

 

* denotes those agencies that are NOT purely focused on ‘CITY’ recruiting alone, ie may also recruit into financial positions in industry.
[1] The Cornell Partnerhip & Graduate Solutions both mostly operate mass graduate recruitment campaigns on behalf of banking clients.
[2] Reputation for having more junior-level, generic finance roles
[3] Roles mostly more senior than entry level

Be Sociable, Share!

2 thoughts on “Top financial recruitment agencies in London

  1. JOB

    Most recruitment agencies are pure scum. They come up with ghost job ads in order to collect CVs for their databases, live by keywords that they don not even understand, never call people, etc. They all understand how the front office works, and of course, play golf with Lloyd Blankfein on Monday night.

  2. Andy

    Hi – Is anyone still looking after the website as I would like to enquire about having our details added to one of your pages.
    Many thanks,
    Andy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*